top of page
  • Writer's picturecatapereiramahnert

Learning: a never ending experience


The first blog that I ever posted in my wix site was about the goals that I had for my social media strategies class.


Now that I’m about to finish my semester as an international student, I wanted to see if I was able to accomplish my goals, or at least some of them.


These are the goals I set for myself:


1) Learn how to manage my personal Social Media (specially Facebook, Twitter and Instagram) professionally.


I think I achieved this mostly with Twitter. To use any kind of social media you have to be active on the platform t. Also, I learned that you have to think twice about what you’re going to post, because anyone can see it.


2) Start to use my Twitter account again.


Even though it was mandatory for class, I actually enjoyed getting back into it. I think that Twitter is the best social media if you want to know what’s going on in the world.


3) Learn how to manage Social Media for an organization.


This one was harder. The organization that I am working didn´t have a social media presence, and they were not sure if they wanted to start one. I had to change my strategy in order toconvince them to create a social media in the first place, instead of managing it for them.


4) Learn how many posts are good enough to keep a Social Media account active.


I think that throughout the semester I learned that quality goes before quantity. An account has to be organic to keep the public engaged.


5)Continue learning English.


I am so proud of myself for all the progress I’ve made, although I know I have a long way to go. I think that you never stop learning a language. Everyday you find new words, expressions or even slang that you had no idea existed.


I am very proud because I fulfilled most of my objectives and more importantly, I learned about consistency and responsibility in Social Media.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Being Innovative

Last week the author of “Life's Not Always Written in Times New Roman: The Untold Stories of People Like You” and “Driven”, Riley DeLeon, came to my social media class to lead a conference meeting. He

bottom of page