top of page
  • Writer's picturecatapereiramahnert

My questions and goals for Social Media Strategies


Image via https://solomarketing.es

This semester I’m studying at Appalachian State University in North Carolina. One of my courses is Social Media Strategies. The professor asked us what are our questions and goals for her class.


Here are my questions:

- Is Social Media crucial in today's journalism?

- If you study something related to communication, does Social Media immediately becomes a big thing in your professional life?

- How did journalism worked before Social Media existed?

- How can a journalist adapt their work to Social Media?

- How can a journalist keep ahead of technology?

- How Social Media has helped the exercise of mass media?


And my personal goals:

- Learn how to manage my personal Social Media (specially Facebook, Twitter and Instagram) professionally.

- Start to use my Twitter account again.

- Learn how to manage Social Media for an organization.

- Learn how many posts are good enough to keep a Social Media account active.

- Continue learning English.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Learning: a never ending experience

The first blog that I ever posted in my wix site was about the goals that I had for my social media strategies class. Now that I’m about to finish my semester as an international student, I wanted to

bottom of page