top of page
  • Writer's picturecatapereiramahnert

The planning for Disney (Disney trip part I)


For this fall break, I had the beautiful opportunity to go to Orlando, Florida.


I am going to be completely honest of how we planned this trip. Me and my international friends (that’s how I call my friends from other countries) were talking about what we were going to do for fall break.


We searched for flights destined to everywhere, even Cuba and Mexico, but it was too expensive. Of course Disney was an option. A distant almost impossible option.


Then, something happened. Something that could only been a dream. A magical fairy came to us and gave us a bag full of money. Well, not like that, but almost.


The airplane tickets were very cheap. Veeery cheap. That was just good luck, being in skyscanner at the right place in the right time.



We were six traveling, so the Airbinb costed almost thirteen dollars per day per person. This was almost a gift considering it had a pool and a jacuzzi.


About the park tickets, That was a lot of money.


The first day that we got to Orlando, we went to the Outlets. I didn’t spend that much buying clothes because the prices were almost the same as in Charlotte.


The important thing about this part of the story is that we met a guy that gave Orlando and Disney tickets with discount if you go to a guided visit in a resort.


Everyone told us to not to go, but we did it anyway. And it actually wasn’t that bad.


We got to a big hotel that was selling something about a house that you can share or something like that. It was fun, a little too long, but we rode in a golf cart.


At the end of it, the only thing we wanted to do was going to the parks. We were worried about not having enough time for everything that we wanted to do and that maybe it as a bad idea to go to the hotel and Universal in the same day.



But we were lucky again. The waiting times weren’t too long because it is low season in the parks. We got to six or seven attractions, including The Wizarding World of Harry Potter. It was awesome!


I am not a big fan of the books or movies because I have never seen them (Not because I don’t like them… Please don´t say I’m a muggle, I know what that is. Also I hate when fanatics of HP are very disrespectful to everyone who doesn’t like or has seen the movies).


But I had fun anyway.


At one moment, we were waiting to go take a picture with a character from the movies and this happened:



WE SAW A PROPOSAL. A PROPOSAL FOR THE LOVE OF GOD AND HARRY POTTER. Thanks to social media I got it all on tape!


Part II next thursday.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Learning: a never ending experience

The first blog that I ever posted in my wix site was about the goals that I had for my social media strategies class. Now that I’m about to finish my semester as an international student, I wanted to

bottom of page