top of page
  • Writer's picturecatapereiramahnert

Where dreams come true (Disney trip part II)

Next day we went to the place where dreams come true: Magic Kingdom. I truly felt like I was on a fairytale.



The only thing I was missing was a princess dress and, well, maybe a prince. I had to settle for Minnie’s ears, which were more than enough.


I was very overwhelmed by everything around me. I was lucky to watch a Frozen/Tangled/Tiana performance from the first row. Me and my friends were walking to get to another part of the park when suddenly the princesses started to dance. We were in front of the castle. let me show you:



I had enough time to enjoy several attractions, including two roller coasters: Space Mountain and Big Thunder Mountain Railroad.


I wasn’t aware of the fact that the normal Disney ticket includes three fast pasts. This means that you can skip the line in three games. Although there’s a limit of people per attraction and you have to choose between the schedule that they provide.


I recommend to get a free pass ticket so you can skip the line everywhere. If I go to Disney again (I really hope that happen) I’m going to get it. It is expensive, but It’s also worthy. You can save a lot of time.


I also suggest that if you go to Magic Kingdom, go on a saturday. The park stays open until 11pm. And you get to watch the fireworks spectacle. Even though I think that the most exciting part about that show is the castle itself. Here’s a video of it:





I feel so lucky to had the possibility to go to Disney. I never thought I would. Specially because of the long distance between Orlando, FL. and Chile. But it happened, and I am grateful for it.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Learning: a never ending experience

The first blog that I ever posted in my wix site was about the goals that I had for my social media strategies class. Now that I’m about to finish my semester as an international student, I wanted to

bottom of page